Thursday, June 4, 2015

Real Madrid Club history

Established: 1902
Address: C / Concha Espina, 1 Spain
Phone: (+34) 91 398 43 00 -
Chairman: Florentino Pérez
Director: Miguel Pardeza
Stadium: Santiago Bernabeu

A Brief History
Real Madrid Established on 06 March 1902 with the name of Madrid Football Club, after three years of existence, Madrid FC won its first title by beating Athletic Bilbo in the Spanish Cup final. The club is also the founder of the Spanish Football Association on January 4, 1909. It was led by Adolfo Meléndez club.
In 1920, the club changed its name to Real Madrid. Was King Alfonso who gave the name of Real, or Royal, to the club. Nine years later the first Spanish football league was founded. The Whites won the first Liga title in 1931, reached again the following year, and became the first club to two consecutive league titles.

1945 Santiago Bernabeu Yeste became president. Under his leadership the Santiago Bernabeu Stadium and the Ciudad Deportiva were rebuilt, after being damaged in the civil war. 1953, Bernabeu introduce a strategy to bring world-class players from abroad. One of them, and most famous, is the Alfredo di Stéfano. Jadilan Real Madrid club's first multinational in the world. In 1955, inspired by the writings Gabriel Hanot - journalist and editor of L'Equipe about the formation of the Copa Latina, a tournament involving clubs France, Spain, Portugal, and Italy - met Bernabeu Bedrignan and Gusztáv Sebes at the Hotel Ambassador in Paris, and forming a tournament that is now called the Champions League Cup Champions.Madrid dominate by winning the trophy in 1956 and 1960, and entitled original trophy and the UEFA right to wear the symbol as a tribute. In 1966, Madrid won the Champions Cup for the fifth time by beating FK Partizan 2-1 in the final. At that time, Madrid has really become a team with players of various nationalities, and dubbed the Ye-Ye Team

31 Spanish Primera Liga title
16 Spanish Cup
9 Cup champion
2 Uefa Cup trophy

For over a century of Real Madrid is known by two other names; Los Merengues and Los Blancos. But both the nickname that was lost, when in the 1980s a journalist Julio César Iglesias popularizing the name La Quinta del Buitre. Then in the leadership Florentino Perez (2000-2006), known as the Real Madrid Galacticos.

Real Madrid several times to move the stadium. They never played in the Campo de O'Donnell for six years, since 1912. Then moved to Campo de Ciudad Lineal, which is only a capacity of 8,000 .Pada May 17, 1923, Madrid moved Estadio Chamartín, with a capacity of 22,500 spectators. Two decades later, the Santiago Bernabeu Yeste see Estadio Chamartín no longer feasible. A new stadium was built and was inaugurated on December 14, 1947. The stadium that is currently known as the Estadio Santiago Bernabeu.Stadion initially be able to accommodate 120 thousand spectators, but should not be dimordenisasi with no spectator stands, became a capacity of 80,354 kursi.Pada May 9, 2006, Alfredo Di Stefano stadium was inaugurated. In this place Madrid training. The stadium has a capacity of 5,000 spectators, and fans just watched their team practice.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Points You Need To Discover how to Send Flowers Online

To Discover how to Send Flowers Online It is your mother's wedding or your sibling's birthday as well as you have to send out...